Most Recent Work – Ribbed Lace Bolero

Here’s my most recent FO. I think it’s really nice, I made it for my cousin to wear in some way at her wedding. I used a cashmere blend, and it was one of the quickest knits ever! The pattern is from Craftster…

lace-bolero-1.jpg

My current project is my very own Lelah! Well not really my very own since I’m giving it to my best friend for her birthday….so I’ll probably end up making another one for myself!! It’s looking fab so far, I think it’s going to turn out really well.

So here’s the progress so far:
lelah-july19.jpg

And here’s a closeup shot of the detail of the lace pattern. I really love this fishtail lace!
lelah-detail-july19.jpg

Hopefully I’ll be able to finish it Friday!

~M~

3 Responses

  1. Nice work!! Congrats on your new blog, keep on going!!!

  2. Beautiful! I can’t wait to see more!

  3. beautiful pattern, beautiful colour! you’ve got a lucky friend šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

