Without further adieu…the Dad Sweater

Well….the big day has come! The sweater is blocked and ready for me to show you all. It’s my first men’s sweater, and I think it turned out very nicely, I hope my Dad loves it too!! The pic is of my fiance (who is much taller and muscle-y than my Dad), so that’s why it looks a touch too small 🙂

dads-sweater.jpg

Let me know what you think! I love the ribbing personally, so nice 🙂 The pattern is from http://www.garnstudio.com except I added the stripe on the chest….I thought it needed a bit more pizzaz.

So now I’ve been working on a wrap for my brother’s girlfriend for my cousin’s wedding in a month. It’s a completely original design (thought I’d start with something easy to design!), and it looks fab so far. I’ll post pics of my progress tomorrow. I’m expecting to make some big head-way on it since it’s the long weekend!!

~M~

Leave a Reply

