New Yarn and Future Project Ideas

So now that I’ve successfully designed my own garment, I think I’m ready to start designing my own tops and sweaters! I’m sure it’ll be super hard and frustrating at first since the wrap I made was super basic in it’s construction, but I love a challenge!! I just bought some really nice big bulk balls of Bernet 100% cotton yarn – 400 grams each ball!! I looooove buying things in bulk…esepcially really pretty yarn!

new-bernat-cotton-yar.jpg
chartreuse-cotton-yarn.jpg blue-coral-beige-cotton-yarn.jpg

Here are a couple project ideas from Anthropologie:

cropped-cardi-front.png
a-line-turtuleneck-front.png

And a couple from BCBG’s new fall stuff:

cardi-wrap-1.png
a-line-turtleneck.png

I’m just starting to get a cropped jacket/shrug on the needles to wear for my cousin’s wedding next weekend, so I’ve gotta get working on it hardcore! It’s going to be teal to go with my brown and cream striped BCBG dress. I’m planning for it to be FABULOUS!

~M~

Leave a Reply

