Self-designed Cropped Jacket!!

Here’s the cropped jacket I made for my cousin’s wedding to go with my gorgeous brown dress. Too bad it was WAY too hot to wear a sweater hahaha. Oh well, it’ll be perfect for the colder weather these days to go overtop of dresses and tees. Here are the pics:

teal-cropped-jacket-front-1.jpg

teal-cropped-jacket-front-3.jpg

teal-cropped-jacket-back.jpg

Here’s the puff-sleeve detailing…it didn’t work out too well, but I think it looks cute anyways!

teal-cropped-jacket-sleeve-detail.jpg

Let me know what you think! I’ll try to post up a pattern in the coming weeks if I have time. I don’t know if I’ll end up getting the geometric wrap pattern up, it might be too complicated for me to make into a cohesive pattern hahah!

~M~

2 Responses

  1. Can I buy one? That is too cute!! 🙂

  2. I would love the pattern you used for the shrug! It would be my Christmas knitting for my sister.
    Where did you get your pattern?

    But I didn’t come here to ask for that pattern – my friend has a little dog who I’m sure would benefit from a Christmas present of a little sweater. So I am after the doggie sweater pattern as well.

    Happy knitting,
    Janey

Leave a Reply

