Knitty’s Patch Pocket Raglan…modified

I just finished my Patch Pocket Raglan from Knitty Fall 2007, and I loooove it! It was a quick and easy knit, it was really fun changing it up a bit since I did my mods on the fly while I was going. Here it is:

patch-pocket-raglan-1.jpg

patch-pocket-raglan-2.jpg

Here’s a closeup of the stripes:
patch-pocket-raglan-3.jpg

And detail of the colourwork on the sleeve:
patch-pocket-raglan-4.jpg

I decided to do hems on the bottom..I didn’t like the rolled bottom, and the sturdiness of a hem is, well, awesome!
patch-pocket-raglan-5.jpg

Here are the raglan seams, I think this was the best part of the pattern, the detailing is fabulous:
patch-pocket-raglan-6.jpg

Let me know what you all think of my version! I think it’s my best work yet, it’s so funny how every subsequent project gets better and better for my technique. I’ve only been knitting for 10 months now, and I’m pretty proud of my progress!

~M

One Response

  1. Looks cozy, I will have to check out that pattern again, and maybe make one for my man. Thanks for sharing, here and on craftster! 🙂

Leave a Reply

