Shopping Tunic actually fits ME!

Hey all!

So I made Twinkle’s Shopping Tunic (only took 2 days!!) in the biggest size, 33″ bust, and I was planning to give it to a friend for the holidays…..but it FITS ME! I’m definitely NOT at 33″ bust – I’m a 38″ bust, but clearly it fits me just fine. I heard the patterns stretch, but this is great! I feel WAY more confident knitting other patterns in the book for myself now, not just my skinny-minny friends. So all your real women out there, don’t be afraid of these patterns, they stretch like a dream! Here are the pics to prove it:

shopping-tunic-front-2.jpg
shopping-tunic-front-3.jpg
shopping-tunic-front-blurry.jpg

I knit this baby double-stranded using two different colours, black and brown. I’ve never done this before, and I’m really happy with the end result…I’m going to start another one (in a smaller size for my friend) with some bolder colours. I also didn’t include the pockets, I don’t really want emphasis on my hips, they emphasize enough on their own! Let me know what you think!!

~M

Leave a Reply

