Bridesmaid Shrugs!

I’m now finished 2 of the 3 bridesmaid’s shrugs for my wedding.  I can’t believe it’s coming up so soon!!  Only 47 days to go!!  I can’t believe it…..so many more things to plan.  To be honest, I really can’t wait for this wedding planning to be over with, so many things to think about and do…and it doesn’t stop until the big day! Anyways, I knit both of these in Lion Brand Cotton Ease.  The minisweater is for my junior bridesmaid who’s 15 (will be 16 on the wedding day!), I’m really, really happy with how it turned out, I just know she’s going to LOVE it.  I will post lots of pics of them on my girls after the big day.  The first pic is a bit orange-y….. 

  

 This next one is for one is for my Maid of Honour.  I used Cotton Ease again in Almond, it’s a really nice buttery colour, I’m making the other bridesmaid shrug in it right now, that one will be posted soon!  I really liked this pattern, it was easy to memorize.  I love making anything that doesn’t require shaping!  

 

Lots and lots of pics!  As always comments are much appreciated! 

~M     

2 Responses

  1. These are absolutely gorgeous! And your work is so neat. Where did you find the patterns?

  2. Hello, I knew his blog today and liked many works here presented. He would like knowing if you might send to me the income of this shrug done for his Bridesmaid. It was very pretty, congratulations! One will be able, I thank. My e-mail is lalinha.croche@gmail.com
    Also I want to be of use and to want much happiness in his marriage.
    An embrace.
    Lalinha

    P.S. excuses for bad English, I am using a translator on-line.

Leave a Reply

