Some adorable baby stuff, and a new sweater

My sister-in-law’s sister (is she my sister-in-law once removed?) just had a little baby girl, so I made a stuffed turtle from the Sheldon pattern, and I just made a little bunny hat for the baby at Christmas.  I improvised the hat pattern since hats like this are so simple to do, and then made some impromptu bunny ears for the top.  I love how it turned out, so freaking cute!  I’m clearly going to make tons of these when I have a baby….boy or girl hahah!

Enjoy!

 

I’m also currently working on a design inspired by the gathered cardigan in Knit.1’s summer 08 issue…I couldn’t find a copy of the magazine so I’m trying to copy the design myself.  It’s turning out really well, and I changed it a bit to have a high collar to be more dramatic.  Here’s the progress so far:

Comments are greatly appreciated!

~M

Leave a Reply

